Make a donation

Author Topic: All interior electric window switches, interior door handles & headlight switch.  (Read 2019 times)

Offline T-bone

• Can't Read PM's Yet!
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 1
Hi guys I'm looking to replace all the above myself. Bearing in mind I'm a complete novice when it comes to anything to do with cars.

My dad is/was a mechanic you see so whenever anything went wrong or I wanted something upgrading he was always my first port of call. He has however now retired & so I'm left to try these things for myself at the tender age of 39!!

So I need baby steps for all of this. I've got a gti 3 door & ive found both interior door handles for £50 on eBay. But I  can't find all the replacement switches though. All help will be muchly appreciated.

Offline doylebros

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 44
  • -Receive: 309

Offline T-bone

• Can't Read PM's Yet!
  • Thank You
Thanks Doyle. I've now found the switches on Ali express www.aliexpress.com/item/OEM-quility-New-headlight-switch-mirror-switch-Window-Switch-for-Volkswagen-VW-passat-B6-Eos-Golf/32254704001.html?spm=2114.13010208.99999999.261.fPeqCy I've never used them to buy stuff before. Have you or anyone else had any experience from buying from them?

Offline glasgowdubber

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 25
  • -Receive: 4
    • Email
Hi T-Bone sorry to cut in, but I'm currently in the process of the doing the exact same thing, I am also a very novice. I've managed to change the headlight switch myself, however am waiting on my mate to replace the handle trims, and switches. http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/161751737420?_trksid=p2060353.m1438.l2648&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT that's the set I bought, really quick delivery, don't think theyre genuine. Anything from Ali Express you usually wait anything up to 3 weeks.

Let me know how you get on, maybe I'll give it a bash myself!

Offline deedaz

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 47