Make a donation

Author Topic: Hi from Bedfordshire  (Read 1805 times)

Offline Bard

• Can't Read PM's Yet!
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
    • Email
Hi from Bedfordshire
« on: June 08, 2016, 04:39:35 pm »
Hi All

I'm Neal - I posted in the Revo thread yesterday to say thanks for all the helpful advice on here but thought I'd introduce myself properly.

I've had my mk5 GTi for about 4 years now running just standard. While I take decent care of it in terms of looking after the easy bits and regular garage servicing etc. I'm a long way off where you guys are, in fact I've never done any modifications to a car before!

So after reading up a lot over the weekend and giving myself a crash course I've booked my car in at AKS Tuning for a stage 1 (was very close to going straight to stage 2+ with the hardware upgrades all done at once). But then I thought if I did that it might be worth looking to get an upgraded newer GTi with K04... which led me down the garden path of options and my wallet got scared!

Essentially the love and devotion shown on this forum in particular has given me a fresh outlook and so going to give some proper TLC rather than change and buy something different. I need to try and remain fairly sensible as the other half and kiddo will also be using it on a day to day basis so hopefully that'll keep my spending in check! Unfortunately the monza's on the car when I bought it had been refurbed but clearly not very well so I have some new wheels on the way too (another first!). She's a 55 plate with 90k on the clock so think there's a lot more life left in her yet.

Given the impetus was the devotion and desire for something a bit different I'm looking at wrapping options as well. I've seen a lot of decent looking cars and some not to my taste. Some of these great looking things are even up for sale here and I'd have cancelled the alloy order and changed up in a heartbeat if the options I liked had been 5 door.