Make a donation

Author Topic: Mk5GolfGTI from Finland! - New wheels on page 2  (Read 3654 times)

Offline Dandan

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 3
    • Email
Mk5GolfGTI from Finland! - New wheels on page 2
« on: July 04, 2010, 01:17:06 pm »
Hi guys and girls!
Im a 23y-old student from Hyvinkää Finland (50km north from Helsinki). Just bought my very own GTI yesterday and looking forward picking her up tomorrow. The car is built 2005 and driven for 67k km. Now my budget has left me around 1k euros to upgrade my new baby. There's just so much you can do to your GTI that Im not sure what I'd like to upgrade first with the 1k left. The car is currently almost as stock as it gets, tho with beige leather seats. Here's few upgrade options I had in mind:

1. New springs to lower the car abit for looks. Was thinking like Eibach Sportline -45mm, Eibach Pro-Kit or H&R -35mm.
Only problem is that Im still not convinced that the rest of the stock suspension can handle the lower springs and not sure which springs to get.

2. 2nd hand RNS-510 would fit the 1k upgrade budget pretty well too.

3. New 19" alloys with tires. But this option would mean I'd have to buy new winter tires for my current 18" detroits. Dont know if this would fit my budget anymore.

Will eventually do some body kit upgrades aswell but that's for next winter or so. Would love to hear your thoughts especially considering the suspension upgrades.

Finally, here she is:

« Last Edit: June 20, 2011, 05:30:14 pm by Dandan »
Best things in life are not things.

Offline danishmkvgti

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 243
  • -Receive: 154
    • Email
  • My Ride: http://www.mk5golfgti.co.uk/forum/index.php/topic,7823.0.html
Re: Mk5GolfGTI from Finland!
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2010, 01:50:53 pm »
it's a rare one with the beige interiour  :smiley:
Get yourself a RNS-510 from mortygttdi(darren) from this forum as first mod.