Make a donation

Author Topic: Blue Bullet DRL - Version 2 (OEM Style)  (Read 26789 times)

Offline vRS Carl

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 282
  • -Receive: 240
  • I'm the F.A.G (Forum Apple Guru)
Re: Blue Bullet DRL - Version 2 (OEM Style)
« Reply #45 on: August 17, 2010, 11:49:50 am »
Let me know how you get on.

If it works i may do a bit of re-wiring :happy2:

Offline SteveP

• Thank You
  • -Given: 117
  • -Receive: 340
    • My Project
« Reply #46 on: August 17, 2010, 11:54:28 am »
You just need to take a feed from the headlight positive to switch a relay so when the headlights are on the DRL's go off. Simples  :happy2:

Offline vRS Carl

• Thank You
« Reply #47 on: August 17, 2010, 11:56:22 am »
But mine are wired into the headlight.

Will that make a difference? I'm no electrician and only understand basic principles of electric circuits for firing demolitions :smiley:

Offline SteveP

• Thank You
    • My Project
« Reply #48 on: August 17, 2010, 11:58:54 am »
IMHO the best way would be to run an ignition switched 12v to power the DRL's but run this through the swtiched side of the relay, then power the relay from the headlight so when they go on the DRL's turn off.

Offline muckipup

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 13
  • -Receive: 25
« Reply #49 on: August 17, 2010, 12:06:14 pm »
IMHO the best way would be to run an ignition switched 12v to power the DRL's but run this through the swtiched side of the relay, then power the relay from the headlight so when they go on the DRL's turn off.