Make a donation

Author Topic: miltek resonated or non-resonated  (Read 2617 times)

Offline shamrock

• Just Arrived
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
    • Email
miltek resonated or non-resonated
« on: August 01, 2010, 08:08:16 pm »
I am upgrading from APR stage II + to stage III.  Problem is that I have acquired everything but the exhaust system.  I've decided to go with miltek and don't know whether to go with the resonated or non-resonated setup.  The kid in me wants the non-resonated kit, but I am a daily driver and never go to the track.  There is no one in my area to whom I can listen to the differences of the the two systems.  First question is; will the car perform equally well in both setups? Second question is; how much louder is the non-resonated kit?  Will it put a hole in my head and draw unwanted attraction at lights.  With the setup I have now (downpipe only) the car is pretty loud but only at higher revs and the catback is stock.  All your feedback will be most welcome.  Thanks

Offline jmspear

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 6
  • -Receive: 11
Re: miltek resonated or non-resonated
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2010, 08:41:29 pm »
Shamrock, I went resonated as I wanted it to sound stock and inside it does, has a harder edge when the windows down though ;-)

Offline shamrock

• Just Arrived
  • Thank You
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2010, 08:30:41 am »
There is no difference in performance though between the two setups?

Offline Gene Hunt

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 59
  • -Receive: 61
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2010, 08:51:20 am »
I've got the cat back non res on mine & glad i did.Sounds great & not like some chavy boy racer system. ''some say''  :grin: that the resonated system is not as loud as the factory orginal ?.
ED35. Standard factory condition.

Offline B3n

• Won't Shut up.
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 25
  • -Receive: 29
  • Boom!!!!
    • Email