Make a donation

Author Topic: Autoexpress Polish review  (Read 2468 times)

Offline Rob GTI

• Won't Shut up.
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 44
  • -Receive: 11
    • Email
Autoexpress Polish review
« on: September 16, 2010, 12:15:11 pm »
Now I'm not an expert on detailing but has anyone seen this report made by Autoexpress

http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/products/products/207997/car_polish.html

Personally I can't see how you can compare polishes to sealants and waxes etc. You need to be using a combination of these rather than one alone  :stupid:

:popcornsoda:
GTI Edition 30 No. 907, 3 door, Black. (Now Sold)

Offline stealthwolf

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 306
  • -Receive: 291
  • ED30 No.1412
    • Email
Re: Autoexpress Polish review
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2010, 02:15:36 pm »
I think this was on detailing world. The average joe bloggs doesn't know the difference between polishes, waxes and sealants. Neither did the author. Joe bloggs will care about one thing: making the car shiny with the minimum effort and expense. Seen those ads for demonshine and that green stuff from jml?

Ignore it. Use your own head. Do some research and find the best products for your own use. I was once guilty of using a bucket, sponge, wash'n'wax shampoo and a chamois. Until I sW VXR marc's detail.

The GTI isn't just a machine. It's very much a living, breathing thing.

Offline JPC

• Thank You
  • -Given: 93
  • -Receive: 111
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2010, 02:18:49 pm »
yeh, auto express have had some stick for that review.

THey didnt know any better, neither did most of their readers. They embraced the comments on DW quite well actually and openily admit they could have learnt a bit more.

They post now and again asking for advice, which i think shows they actually want to portray whats right, rather than making a quite write up. Fair does! :)

Offline Rob GTI

• Won't Shut up.
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 44
  • -Receive: 11
    • Email