Make a donation

Author Topic: Photo editing software and Camera  (Read 3668 times)

Offline garrardrj

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 76
  • -Receive: 42
  • EX 2007 Golf Edition 30 owner in Suffolk
    • Email
Photo editing software and Camera
« on: January 19, 2011, 09:31:41 pm »
I know there are other threads about these topics.......Just thought there may be something new out (its now 2011) there so heres another  :evilgrin:

Well what is the best for editing Photos. I've heard that it is Photoshop . Any other suggestions or reccomendations? I am not that good at editing photos so will need something that has tutorials within the programmes , is there such a thing or a book or something like " an idiots guide to photoshop" ?

Then the next bit........Camera?

Having a relatively good knowledge of photography....but from A level Photography 30 years ago . I think something like a Canon Eos 550D with initially the 18-55mm lens....(best place to buy is duty free Dixons at Airports....reseve and collect)........You now save 20% rather than 17.5 aswell

The 550D has 18mp.....do you really think you need that many?
a 450D is 15mp and a bit cheaper
« Last Edit: January 19, 2011, 09:39:22 pm by garrardrj »
2015 Golf R White 5 Door Leather DCC Dynaudio Pretorias
2009 Land Rover Freelander HSE - Workhorse
2007 Mk 5 Golf GTI Edition 30 - SOLD

Offline dav-aberdeen

• Taking part
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
    • Email
Re: Photo editing software and Camera
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2011, 10:08:18 pm »
I know there are other threads about these topics.......Just thought there may be something new out (its now 2011) there so heres another  :evilgrin: