Make a donation

Author Topic: iMac purchase soon!  (Read 2924 times)

Offline tony_danza

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 112
  • The voice of objective reason, but mine's best.
Re: iMac purchase soon!
« Reply #15 on: March 31, 2011, 11:07:13 am »
I snagged Office for Mac from work via the staff purchasing scheme (£20 on DVD) just to make it easy for the missus doing work stuff... other than that, I haven't found anything that I had on Windows that won't work on Mac.

Father in-law uses some £30,000 a licence engineering software that won't work on a Mac, I think these days 99.9% of stuff is ok though... it's just a legacy of the past.

I work in IT, so can't be bothered with anything technical by the time I get home - I just want stuff to work, hence choosing Macs. I've got a Macbook and iPhone at the mo, it's all I need, goes all the way back to an old G4. I want Apple TV next.
Sideways yo!

Offline Betty02

• Won't Shut up.
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 10
  • -Receive: 11
    • iBett
« Reply #16 on: March 31, 2011, 11:15:29 am »
I snagged Office for Mac from work via the staff purchasing scheme (£20 on DVD) just to make it easy for the missus doing work stuff... other than that, I haven't found anything that I had on Windows that won't work on Mac.

Father in-law uses some £30,000 a licence engineering software that won't work on a Mac, I think these days 99.9% of stuff is ok though... it's just a legacy of the past.

I work in IT, so can't be bothered with anything technical by the time I get home - I just want stuff to work, hence choosing Macs. I've got a Macbook and iPhone at the mo, it's all I need, goes all the way back to an old G4. I want Apple TV next.

Apple TV is schweeeeet, I know I shouldn't say this but jailbreak it, I do with am my iDevices I'm afraid. Reason I did it with the Tv is because it just un-locks so much more little features and makes it all that little bit easier. Worth the £99 though.