Make a donation

Author Topic: Website Design...  (Read 760 times)

Offline keano

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 79
  • -Receive: 35
    • Email
Website Design...
« on: December 01, 2011, 07:11:00 pm »
Evening all,

I'm at the stage where I'm wanting to put a website together to start getting my name out there.

I've been looking at the 'DIY, design your own' packages such as the ones that 123-reg.co.uk offer and I've also looked into having a designer do it for me, from the likes of Webbranding.co.uk & printing.com.

Does anyone have any advice or experience in this?

All the best,

Nick

Offline GTiBEER

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 5
  • -Receive: 5
  • Golf Loving Mo Fo
Re: Website Design...
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2011, 07:34:42 pm »
Hi Keano,

I am a graphic/web designer by trade, if you want to pick my brains or get a quote let me know.

James

Offline joeya

• Taking part
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2011, 07:35:51 pm »
Hey, I'm pretty handy when it comes to graphic design and websites. Not a huge tech guy when it comes to coding sites but I know whats possible and how to get things done.

What sort of site you looking for? Blog? Online Shop? Just a few static pages?

Also don't use sites like Webbranding.co.uk lol if they cant make themselves a decent site it doesn't say much about there skills.

« Last Edit: December 01, 2011, 07:37:30 pm by joeya »

Offline W8 Performance

• Trader - 2014
  • Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 19
  • -Receive: 29
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2011, 07:37:10 pm »
I got the domain from 123 reg and my friend has set me up on a magento skinned page. Lots more I need to do but it looks good for now. I am not particularly clued up on web design so getting someone else to do it is a lot easier. I have some admin control to change smaller bits.