Make a donation

Author Topic: HELP!!! Paintwork gone crazy.... FIXED! thanks people!  (Read 5000 times)

Offline janus909GTI

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
    • Email
Re: HELP!!! Paintwork gone crazy.... FIXED! thanks people!
« Reply #15 on: July 18, 2012, 07:26:41 am »
I didn't no?? Not sure if they did.....what do you need to protect it with? AbsolutE novice here.....urgh

Offline Greeners

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 201
  • -Receive: 199
    • Email
« Reply #16 on: July 18, 2012, 10:00:07 am »
Ideally you need to use a wax or sealent to help protect the freshly polished paintwork.

Offline janus909GTI

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
    • Email
« Reply #17 on: July 18, 2012, 10:06:55 am »
Ideally you need to use a wax or sealent to help protect the freshly polished paintwork.

ahh ok cheers, plan of action will be to get everything in and sorted this weekend!

Offline maxload

• Won't Shut up.
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 41
  • -Receive: 29
  • Edition30 - No.1819
    • Email
Re: HELP!!! Paintwork gone crazy....ALL FIXED :)
« Reply #18 on: July 18, 2012, 10:48:12 pm »
thanks to everyone for their input - i took it back to the body shop, it was what most people said, water getting under the plastic sheeting  had damaged the paintwork

30 minutes later it was back to its old self!

in fairness, thanks to the guys at G and D Smart Repairs Bristol, did it straight away, no questions asked!

seeing these machine polishers go has made me think i need to get myself 1 and sort out the whole car!

Oh my goodness - did they even wash it before sanding polishing your car??

Offline janus909GTI

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
    • Email
« Reply #19 on: July 19, 2012, 08:15:00 pm »
thanks to everyone for their input - i took it back to the body shop, it was what most people said, water getting under the plastic sheeting  had damaged the paintwork