Make a donation

Author Topic: In need of a decent camera, recomendations.  (Read 3229 times)

Offline gazon69

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 20
  • -Receive: 34
In need of a decent camera, recomendations.
« on: August 17, 2012, 06:23:45 pm »
Hi guys, i know a few of you on here are into your photography,  so i was wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction of a decent digital slr for a beginner. Would it be advisable to buy something more higher end to start with, then as i progress wouldn't be shelling out twice? Or is the higher end stuff too complicated for a total novice. All comments and help will be gratefully appreciated. Thanks in advance. :happy2:

Offline RedRobin

• Thank You
  • -Given: 380
  • -Receive: 442
  • BIALI Motorsport's Chief Horn Blower
Re: In need of a decent camera, recomendations.
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2012, 06:33:07 pm »
As long as you aren't a technophobe and are prepared to read a handbook/manual, no camera is too complicated for a novice. With digital you can afford to shoot as many frames as you like and you'll soon learn what does what to the result.

First think what pics you think you'll want a camera for. If action, do not buy a compact. Should it be easy to carry around with you? etc etc.

On facebook: https://www.facebook.com/robin.procter.50

Throbbin' Red Mk5 GTI DSG with too many mods to list - Have Fun but Safe Journeys!

Offline gazon69

• Thank You
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2012, 06:37:24 pm »
Hi robin, not bothered about it being compact. I have been taking great interest in a lot of the photos that are posted on here and must say i am in awe of some of them, simply jaw dropping. I have always appreciated a good "shot" and would love something that captures those sort of shots too. As far as what it would be used for , well, anything and everything really.  :happy2:

Offline GarethB

• Won't Shut up.
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 10
  • -Receive: 16