Make a donation

Author Topic: Trackers. Talk to me...  (Read 1314 times)

Offline tommy_a

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 1
    • Email
Trackers. Talk to me...
« on: September 27, 2012, 07:16:23 am »
For obvious reasons ill be getting a tracker fitted to my car on its return.

I have never had a tracker installed on any car i own so i know very little about them. What i need to know is, are there any prefered manufacturers/models? How are they installed? Are there different types of system available? What have you lot fitted?

Any info much appreciated !!  :happy2:
R32

Offline JoeDarKa

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 57
  • -Receive: 73
Re: Trackers. Talk to me...
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2012, 07:45:07 am »
I have no experience of trackers but i do know you either pay monthly or a lump sum. Iv heard of lots of stories of cars getting stolen then the person going to the tracker company and finding out the monthly payments stopped for whatever reason and the tracker doesnt work. I would personally pay it all up front.

GT Sport - Reflex Silver 2.0 TDI My Build

Offline Greeners

• Thank You
  • -Given: 201
  • -Receive: 199
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2012, 07:51:07 am »
Seem to remember a thread on this quite recently. I think it was Pov?

Offline SteveyD

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 7
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2012, 08:09:56 am »
I looked into having a tracker fitted last year for insurance purposes.  From the top of my head it worked out at £189 fitted and £11.99 per month for a service that could be activated 24/7 365 days a year.  It got me a whopping £300 off my insurance quote so I didn't bother.