Make a donation

Author Topic: thinking about an ed30  (Read 991 times)

Offline paul_brad

• Can't Read PM's Yet!
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
    • Email
thinking about an ed30
« on: November 28, 2012, 01:48:59 pm »
Hi all,
just joined the forum to read up on all things Golf.
I'm thinking of getting an Edition 30 or possibly a nicely done standard GTI failing that. (Colour coded bumpers, pescaras etc)

I've been driving for the past 4 years an E46 facelift 330 petrol convertible and have loved it, but fancy getting something a bit more practical and hopefully gain a few mpgs.

I'm hoping to get a 3 door ed30, probably manual? (I read that DSGs sap mpg a bit more and can be costly to fix if bust?)
Not too fussy on the colour at the moment (Possibly grey), it will have to have satnav one way or another as I use the nav in the bmw all the time mid-driving when I suddenly realise I'm lost. :)

Will be watching the classifieds!

Offline oak_grun

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 5
  • -Receive: 2
Re: thinking about an ed30
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2012, 01:54:33 pm »
hold out for an edition 30 mate. :smiley: i brough mine off this very forum last weekend and to say im chuffed to bits with it would be an understatment. its just awesome. :happy2:

i went for a dsg as its the missus daily and she preferred this and i have to say its so easy to drive and then you can go manual if you wish using the paddles.

cant wait to get it re-mapped tbh!! :grin:

Offline andrewparker

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 32
  • -Receive: 78
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2012, 02:04:57 pm »
hold out for an edition 30 mate. :smiley: i brough mine off this very forum..

Haha, you did what with it?

Offline MC71

• Thank You
  • -Given: 413
  • -Receive: 427
  • Mk7 R
  • My Ride: http://www.mk5golfgti.co.uk/forum/index.php/topic,113185.0.html
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2012, 02:24:58 pm »
Welcome along Paul!  :drinking: