Make a donation

Author Topic: Edition 30 Miltek Help Stage 2 Upgrade!!!  (Read 1198 times)

Offline billyk277

• Just Arrived
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
    • Email
Edition 30 Miltek Help Stage 2 Upgrade!!!
« on: February 18, 2013, 12:53:56 pm »
Right i'm a newbie with a 305bhp with a Stage 1 and I want to push some more out of it  :happy2:

First question is: I want to put a Milltek system on the car, do I have to put a complete system on? If not what can I use of my original parts

ITG Maxogen or Forge Twintercooler? Which one is better?

What else do you recommend I do with this toy?
VW Golf GTI MK5 Edition 30 5DR Reflex Silver - Sunroof, Xenons, RNS510, DSG
FR&R Stage 1 - 305BHP, Forge Dump Valve

Audi RS3 - Buckets, Aluminum Styling, Miltek Decat Pipe
FR&R Stage 1 - 425 BHP

Offline sub39h

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 189
  • -Receive: 84
Re: Edition 30 Miltek Help Stage 2 Upgrade!!!
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2013, 01:16:47 pm »
i think you mean Maxogen vs. TwinTake, and you'll get 100 people with 100 different opinions on this. my personal opinion is that for half the price you will get an intake that might actually only get you 3 or 4bhp less and your money is better spent elsewhere

for Stage 2 you only really need the downpipe and sports cat (i hesitate to recommend a decat as it's illegal and you'll fail an MOT). you can reuse your cat back, but you'll need to have a reducer sleeve made up. better option would be to get a Blueflame or BCS custom exhaust made for less money

i would however strongly advise considering brake and suspension upgrades before trying for more power.
2006 Phantom Black A3 2.0T S-Line
DSG | Rear Parking Sensors | MFSW | BOSE | Auto lights/wipers | Half leather