Make a donation

Author Topic: random question  (Read 5359 times)

Offline Gene Hunt

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 59
  • -Receive: 61
    • Email
Re: random question
« Reply #15 on: July 30, 2009, 09:25:00 am »
Those little car type extinguisher's are a waste of time for a car fire, :grin: you might as well piss on it.I was a retained firefighter for 10 years & when a car starts to burn it needs more than one of those.
ED35. Standard factory condition.

Offline RedRobin

• Thank You
  • -Given: 379
  • -Receive: 442
  • BIALI Motorsport's Chief Horn Blower
« Reply #16 on: July 30, 2009, 09:30:16 am »
^^^^
Cheers, Gene :drinking: - That's good to know and I'll save my money.

The guy who reupholstered my Recaros is an on-call firefighter and had to literally drop my job twice to answer emergencies.

Much respect to all the emergency services.

:happy2:

On facebook: https://www.facebook.com/robin.procter.50

Throbbin' Red Mk5 GTI DSG with too many mods to list - Have Fun but Safe Journeys!

Offline no golf clubs at all

• Won't Shut up.
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 10
« Reply #17 on: July 30, 2009, 10:58:30 am »
I keep a wee dc powered compressor there due to the fact that Air is seldom availiable in local garages.

Amazing number of times that this has actually been used! top ups, footballs, bikes.....rubber dolls....

Offline DanoGTI

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 11
  • -Receive: 3
    • DA Productions
« Reply #18 on: July 30, 2009, 12:03:04 pm »
I also carry a sleeping bag, self-inflatable mat and blanket - Very useful when I need to use a friend's floor for an overnight as it minimises their inconvenience and so I don't sh!t in their guest bed.

Coffee/monitor.......... :grin: :grin: :grin: :grin: :grin: :grin:

DA Productions

The fine art of diplomacy is telling somebody to "fcuk off" in such a way that they actually look forward to the journey....

Offline RedRobin

• Thank You