Make a donation

Author Topic: possibly for sale :-( o and new brakes actually on and working  (Read 17831 times)

Offline Marc-5-GTI

• Won't Shut up.
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 13
  • -Receive: 26
    • Email
Re: my stage 2 gti on bentley wheels
« Reply #60 on: February 11, 2014, 10:35:18 pm »
Offsets of bentleys are all wrong on the mk5 unless your running air ! apart from that looking good mate

Why is that? The offset is et41 and 9" wide. According to my research they will fit fine? I've test fitted them and they fitted!! I'm planning on running coil overs and going lower but no air.. Have you tried bentley wheels or have any evidence they won't work?  If so  it looks like there going up for sale..

I'm (assuming) that he's meaning they poke a lot, meaning if you had air the arches could sit on the rim (again, only an assumption, I'm no wheel expert)
3dr Reflex Silver GTI | BBS VZ | Eibach Sportlines | Cumbria

Offline Leigh200sx

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 7
  • -Receive: 6
    • Email
« Reply #61 on: February 11, 2014, 11:10:16 pm »
Offsets of bentleys are all wrong on the mk5 unless your running air ! apart from that looking good mate

Why is that? The offset is et41 and 9" wide. According to my research they will fit fine? I've test fitted them and they fitted!! I'm planning on running coil overs and going lower but no air.. Have you tried bentley wheels or have any evidence they won't work?  If so  it looks like there going up for sale..

I'm (assuming) that he's meaning they poke a lot, meaning if you had air the arches could sit on the rim (again, only an assumption, I'm no wheel expert)

I'm no wheel expert either but after a lot of research it's seems the general rule is they will fit, aggressive fitment on the front but still fit...I'm wondering if he has had first hand experience in the subject? If so then I will sell.them

Offline Leigh200sx

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
    • Email
« Reply #62 on: February 17, 2014, 07:52:01 am »