Make a donation

Author Topic: Meguiars DA Power System? (Power drill attachment)  (Read 3442 times)

Offline Dave7692

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 11
Meguiars DA Power System? (Power drill attachment)
« on: April 10, 2014, 11:11:57 am »
Hi,

Have any of you guys used these?

http://www.awesomegti.com/carcare/cleaning/meguiars-da-power-system-g3500int#

I'm considering getting one because I want to start treating my car that extra bit better, are these good for their money?  We've got plenty of power drills at home so they should be fine or should I steer clear and save up to buy a proper DA polisher?  Its just most decent ones are pretty much £100 more.

If anyone has used them or seen any results from them I'd really appreciate your feedback.

Also at the moment I tend to use Autoglym products, is it better to switch over to Meguiar's polish if I'll be using this or does it not really matter?  I'm pretty new to detailing so sorry if these questions are a bit stupid.

Offline swgti

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 28
  • -Receive: 6
  • GTI owners are born not manufactured!
Re: Meguiars DA Power System? (Power drill attachment)
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2014, 03:37:18 pm »
I looked at those a while ago but wasn't sure you'd get the control you would with a proper polisher, I can imagine trying to do the roof with that attached to a drill would be very tricky.
For similar money I'm probably going to go with either the Silverline or Brohn ones. Think the Silverline one gets good reviews.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/BROHN-Car-Polisher-Sander-Machine-High-Speed-Durable-FREE-Carnauba-WAX-Polish-/121298882259?pt=UK_Car_Accessories_Car_Care_Cleaning&hash=item1c3dfa0ed3

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Silverline-Mop-Trade-Car-Polisher-Buffer-Kit-with-5-heads-/261232524095?pt=UK_Car_Accessories_Car_Care_Cleaning&hash=item3cd2abfb3f