Make a donation

Author Topic: Symmetry shoot  (Read 15110 times)

Offline MR Pap

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 1
Re: Symmetry shoot
« Reply #30 on: April 14, 2010, 05:54:08 pm »
one word, wow!  :notworthy:

What camera did you use? and how much did the front and back bumper cost you?

When asked "What would the dogs bollocks look like with four wheels" VW designed the golf gti.

Offline p3asa

• Just Arrived
  • Thank You
  • -Receive: 0
« Reply #31 on: April 14, 2010, 10:35:07 pm »
I used to take pictures (haven't for a while) and always just laughed when folk asked me what camera I had.  :grin:
As really at the end of the day it doesn't matter what you have unless you need to do be doing something like 10 frames per second!!

Offline MR Pap

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
« Reply #32 on: April 15, 2010, 07:35:12 am »
Dude I'm an amature photographer and am looking upgrade my d40 and am looking for a DSLR that's good for night photos as my current camera has to much noise in the dark for my likeing. And to say that it doesn't matter what camera you have, I'm sure wouldn't go down to well with the proffessionals that spend well into the thousands on theirs lol.  :happy2:

When asked "What would the dogs bollocks look like with four wheels" VW designed the golf gti.

Offline cmdrfire

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 14
    • Commander Fire - my blog
    • Email
« Reply #33 on: April 15, 2010, 01:23:54 pm »
Superb shots. Very atmospheric and brooding - I'll have a look through the hires stuff after lunch.

@Mr Pap, Canon 5d Mk2 or maybe a Nikon D300s. Both have superb high ISO performance, but the Canon offers a full-frame sensor (<3 fullframe) vs. the Nikon's APS-C.

Offline MR Pap

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
« Reply #34 on: April 15, 2010, 02:02:21 pm »