Make a donation

Author Topic: Foam gun  (Read 5884 times)

Offline PaulED30

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 19
  • -Receive: 1
Foam gun
« on: October 09, 2014, 02:26:19 am »
Hi,
I am very new to cleaning cars quite so rigorously (only had sh*tty cars before ed30  :signLOL: )
I am wondering what the best way to use blitz hamber autofoam is,( I have a karcher washer with foam gun) I bought some and was using it yesterday but it didn't last very long (just dripped off the car).I kind of got it to work with 100% foam in the foam gun and turned fully to minus.

Any pointers would be great.  :happy2:

Pic of 100% foam mid application,

Offline mrvertigo73

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 11
  • -Receive: 5
Re: Foam gun
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2014, 09:03:12 am »
That looks good to me. I use a Karcher, and used to detail my Porsche which believe it or not had much weaker paint than the VW. I'm guessing you mean you a a bottle attachment which sits just below the gun and you put the foam in there right? I would defo put 100% foam gunk in there, then have the Karcher add the water via the gun.

Also, I'm anal as f#*k but I would give the car a clean water spray first... I guess I just like wasting time, but it seems to help the foam work on the nasty bits more closely...

Also, don't leave the snow too long in the sun (not that this is a problem at the moment!)

I can send you my really saddo "detailing checklist" if you like....?
How did she know?

Offline stealthwolf

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 306
  • -Receive: 291
  • ED30 No.1412
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2014, 10:40:09 am »
I have always found little attachments to produce a watery foam. Best method is to use a heavy duty foam lance, fill the bottle with ~1 inch of snowfoam and fill up with water. Foam and leave on. Whilst the foam does its job (including running off the car), agitate panel lines, shuts, badges etc with a detailing brush.