Make a donation

Author Topic: GruppeM  (Read 13706 times)

Offline RedRobin

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 379
  • -Receive: 442
  • BIALI Motorsport's Chief Horn Blower
Re: GruppeM
« Reply #45 on: November 26, 2009, 05:24:09 pm »

Sorry Robin, that wasn't intended to be direct dig, I thought you had the VWR bonnet. As an Industrial Designer I sort of straddle the world of aethetics and form following function... A never ending internal battle between Engineer and Designer (My Masters covered both fields). And having worked in both areas (worked in branding and graphic design for a while) I can certainly appreciate where you are coming from Robin!  :drinking:

....Hey! No problem, I didn't read it as a dig and anyway you are allowed to dig or disagree with me as many others frequently do!

I noticed a while ago that I felt a certain affinity with many of your posts. It was clearly your designer genes! That's "genes" and not "jeans".

Re herd instincts and your forum name being "animal" I just added this to my earlier post : -

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vItQtTZTcAk

I hope we'll meet some time  :drinking:

On facebook: https://www.facebook.com/robin.procter.50

Throbbin' Red Mk5 GTI DSG with too many mods to list - Have Fun but Safe Journeys!

Offline animal

• Won't Shut up.
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 9
  • -Receive: 8
  • .:R32
« Reply #46 on: November 26, 2009, 11:35:15 pm »
Likewise Robin. Unfortunately, despite being 15 mins from Surrey RR, I can't make this weekend which is real shame.

And my alias comes from an old association with the brand back in my mountain biking days  :happy2:

But now we are well...   :wink:
Only 250.1bhp - but with that noise, who cares?

Mile-muncher ordered: MkVI 1.6 TDi BlueMotion Match DSG with leather, winter pack, luxury pack, fogs, climate control, Dynaudio pack, RCD510 with DAB & MDI, flat tyre indicator

Offline Manu_R32

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
    • Email