Make a donation

Author Topic: I-Pods, Talk to me!  (Read 1036 times)

Offline MJR

• Won't Shut up.
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 3
    • Email
I-Pods, Talk to me!
« on: March 12, 2012, 12:01:43 am »
Ok looking for a little guidance regarding I-pods.

I'm a technology newbie specially with mp3 players etc
Looking to get myself a cheap I-pod purely for use in the gym, out running or cycling.
Would also like the option of a built-in radio.
Do you need to have an I-tunes account to use the I-pod or can you put your own mp3's on it?

I'm sure many people here have I-pods & will be able to help me with my queries  :pomppomp:
So any help is much appreciated.

Cheers MJR  :happy2:
Bye Bye VW Candy White Golf GTi  :'-(  (sadly missed!)
Bye Bye Ford Fiesta TDCi Zetec! (piece of s**t!) lol
Hello Honda Accord GT Tourer! schaweet!

Offline nezquick

• Won't Shut up.
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 7
  • -Receive: 33
Re: I-Pods, Talk to me!
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2012, 11:53:42 am »
If your gunna get one, make it a touch - insure (usually home or other cheap) it and buy a nice ipod sock or case to keep it safe.

http://ipod.about.com/od/introductiontotheipod/a/ipod_touch_a.htm

have a read of that. Yup you need itunes to basically do most things on your ipod, i.e. upload music, videos, podcasts, audiobooks etc etc etc then if you have wifi you can always browse the internet as you please, but itunes isnt really not hard to use or a bad thing to use - it keeps everything nice, simple and organised. There are other programmes out there for those of us that decide to "stick it to the man" and jailbrake them but thats a whole other thing.  :happy2:

If you look after it you'll have a great experience.

Ifti

« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2012, 05:18:53 pm »