Make a donation

Author Topic: Which diff????  (Read 4195 times)

Offline RedRobin

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 379
  • -Receive: 442
  • BIALI Motorsport's Chief Horn Blower
Re: Which diff????
« Reply #15 on: November 30, 2012, 07:19:24 pm »

Thanks for the advice. I think the general concensus is the quaife then. Anyone know who supplies them, are they direct from quaife? Price? Thanks all for spending more of my hard earned  :drinking:

....You are only getting replies which recommend the Quaife because there are very few Wavetrac users on the forum. I'm not saying which is better because I have no experience of the Wavetrac and because only Quaife and Peloquin (American) were available when I chose my Quaife diff in 2008.

You'd have nothing to worry about if you got a Quaife but do also check out what the Wavetrac has to offer. I think Danish Jake has one, and also someone else. HTH  :happy2:

On facebook: https://www.facebook.com/robin.procter.50

Throbbin' Red Mk5 GTI DSG with too many mods to list - Have Fun but Safe Journeys!

Offline Kregiel

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 28
  • -Receive: 20
  • Supersonic
« Reply #16 on: November 30, 2012, 07:52:05 pm »
Happy quaife owner here! One of the best mods for spirited driving!

TT Turbo organised group buy here. He might be able to sort you out at great price

Paul
Red 2008 GTI, H&R ARB, b12 suspension, walk, milltek non-res full exhaust, forge IC, tarox 10 pot big brake kit, RS4 valve, Forge SSK, Autotech HPFP, Xenons, K04 Turbo, Quaife LSD, South Bend stage 3 Daily with SMF clutch, XB and UB Unibraces

Offline Bernhard30

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 16
« Reply #17 on: December 01, 2012, 01:42:27 am »
Been pondering a diff again myself lately.

Have noticed that a couple of new cars recently have had Drexler 'slippy' units fitted. (New VXR and Alpina B3 GT3).