Make a donation

Author Topic: Complete respray  (Read 5024 times)

Offline Edcase

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 4
  • -Receive: 0
    • Email
Complete respray
« on: November 29, 2010, 07:09:08 pm »
I've been considering a full respray for my black 2005 GTi DSG.

Is this insane?

Anybody done this and know roughly what the cost would be?

Anybody have any good bodyshop recommendations in south-east England who might also do a deal for cash in hand?

I guess the alternative would be getting the front bumper/bonnet and maybe wings repainted plus the boot and rear bumper?

cheers
ed

Offline stealthwolf

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 306
  • -Receive: 291
  • ED30 No.1412
    • Email
Re: Complete respray
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2010, 07:11:10 pm »
I think I was quoted around £4000 or so.

The GTI isn't just a machine. It's very much a living, breathing thing.

Offline Edcase

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2010, 07:21:05 pm »
Ouch. Okay well that definitely isn't going to happen!  :fighting2:

Offline divweir

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 4
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2010, 07:23:52 pm »
wrap it in vinyl
Sig to big.

Offline apollo13

• Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 47
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2010, 07:29:32 pm »
How bad is it??

A full paint correction is an option.
****Registered VCDS HEX CAN Kent Area For All Retrofits**** GT TDI - Retro fitted by me so far.... OEM Omanyts - Sportlines - GT Sport Front End - GTI Rear and Skirts - Hella Dynabeam Xenons - Heated Leather - Highline Cluster With White LED's and Lit Needles - Armrest - Mk6 GTI MFSW - Skyline OEM LED Tailights - LED RNS 510 With Voice Control - Rear Sensors - 729B Bluetooth - Highline CCM + CECM - AF CAN Gateway - Cornering Fogs - U.S Indicators

Offline divweir

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 4
    • Email