Make a donation

Author Topic: do you ................................  (Read 6644 times)

Offline gti yorks

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 5
  • -Receive: 0
    • Email
do you ................................
« on: January 18, 2012, 08:50:38 pm »
..........pull in directly if front of a lorry while leaving a motorway or dual carriageway???

sorry for the odd question, but i am a lorry driver and am intrigued as to why car drivers do this, i can be running at a total weight 44t and obviously it will not stop in as some people must think it will. Cars pulling in directly in front of me and braking hard is something i have to deal with quite a few times a day and for the life of me i cant understand it, i have seen the aftermath of a car getting rear ended by an HGV and trust me, its a scary site. Alot of the time this happens i have absolutely nothing behind me but coming past the last exit marker cars start diving into gaps like kamikaze pilots that arent there, i leave a large gap between me and the vehicle in front but the space just gets swallowed up by cars whose driver have a death wish i think.

i just wanted to ask if anyone does it and if so why??? its not like they are gaining much time ar anything so its a pretty pointless exercise but has high consequences if traffic comes to a sudden halt.

Offline VC

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 80
  • -Receive: 93
    • Very Cherry Stickers and Decals
Re: do you ................................
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2012, 08:53:17 pm »
I don't own a BMW.....so no....I don't  :innocent:

Offline gti yorks

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2012, 08:56:11 pm »
I don't own a BMW.....so no....I don't  :innocent:

:signLOL: like it, great reply. i was also going to say, its very rarely a GTI does it but BMW's :fighting: :fighting:

Offline skard

• Thank You
  • -Receive: 245