Make a donation

Author Topic: Newby after a bit of advice for a black mk5  (Read 2975 times)

Offline robump

• Taking part
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 1
Newby after a bit of advice for a black mk5
« on: September 13, 2013, 12:15:49 am »
After putting of detailing my black mk5 for so long I have decided it is time to get it clean and sealed up for winter so would be appreciative of your advice.....

I have had a read of the sticky which was a great intro to the World of detailing.....

Upto now I have just used the two bucket method with some Meguiars gold class shampoo.

I am thinking that I am needing to strip it right back down and start again... So.....

Should I.... Clean it with the two bucket method and with fairy liquid to take off any remaining wax/polish?

I was thinking then I would start with the autoglym super resin Polish. Followed by some black hole glaze and then wax it with some collinate 915.

I am a complete newb to this so any links to good reads on applying any of this stuff would be really useful.

Also would I be worth getting a snow foam Lance for the karcher to use before I start and in the future?

Thanks for your help

Offline torque777

• Won't Shut up.
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 12
Re: Re: Newby after a bit of advice for a black mk5
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2013, 06:14:57 am »