Make a donation

Author Topic: My Mk5 Golf 1.4s  (Read 3925 times)

Offline TeighlorD7

• Taking part
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
    • Email
My Mk5 Golf 1.4s
« on: January 19, 2014, 04:21:29 pm »
Its only a 1.4s so I've got plenty options on what I can add next  :signLOL:

Im a newbie so cut me some slack haha .So i bought my first car at the end of november, nice and clean with just under 60,000 miles. The reason it was nice and clean was that the guy who owned the garage stored some of his cars at his friends valet service garage. So when i pulled up for my test drive he had it all cleaned up for me. Bought the car, as much as i love the car I sometimes get annoyed with the lack of equipment haha, especially not having the trip computer not even showing mpg. But still its a great first car.

So the first thing i wanted to do was swap the RCD300 for a RCD510 with DAB, so then started looking into that. Also I've been looking into my options for alloys, haven't quite decided yet but when i have some extra money I will be buying a set. Before that though Im looking to get some trained eyes look around it then do a major service. The service history for the last couple of years is non existent, partly because its been up for sale for the best part of a year. Ive also put in some new lights all round the car , looking for a white effect but it made only a little difference.

This is my new plate, before I put in the led lights.

T31 HLR = Teighlor ???

Before I had even bought the car I've been looking into swapping the radio for a RCD510, so I bought a DAB version just after christmas for £220. Found that my car had a version of the can gateway that wasn't compatible so I got a new one for £35. Plus the radio antenna adaptor http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/151031341681?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649. So I put in the gateway , got it coded , fitted the head unit and here it is